We Find the Defendant….

So Stiletto Siren has a “Be Yourself” type challenge going on, and the current theme is to make a playlist of your “guilty pleasures” and call it “not guilty.” While my musical tastes are many and varied, most of the time I would be ok if someone grabbed my iPod and started scrolling. I think I would be more worried if someone started scrolling through my Kindle. There may or may not be some books on there that feature cats solving mysteries and some trashy romance novels. I am willing to own up to my Abba and Barry Manilow and Billy Joel and most of the stuff I listened to in the 80′s and 90′s and even the 00′s. However, the list below are the songs that I’m a little embarrassed that I own and probably paid for. The list is mostly alphabetical, but some of the songs are only on compilation albums or on random mixes that are not correctly labeled. Please post your own list & link in the comments and on Stiletto’s blog so I don’t feel so alone in my shame or so that I know what to download on Amazon the next time I can’t sleep.

“NOT GUILTY” PLAYLIST

Ace of Base – “The Sign”
Aerosmith – “Dream On”
Air Supply – “Even the Nights Are Better”
Anne Murray – “I Just Fall in Love Again”
Avril Lavigne – “I’m With You”
The Bangles – “Eternal Flame”
Barenaked Ladies – “If I Had $1,000,000″
Blackstreet – “No Diggity”
Bon Jovi – “You Give Love a Bad Name”
Britney Spears “…Baby One More Time”
Bryan Adams – “Heaven”
Celine Dion – “It’s All Coming Back to Me Now”
Cher/Peter Cetera – “After All”
Chicago – “Hard Habit to Break”
Christina Aguilera – “Dirrty”
Doug Stone – “I Was Too Busy”
Eminem – “The Real Slim Shady”
Evanescence – “My Immortal”
Fastball – “The Way”
Georgia Satellites – “Keep Your Hands to Yourself”
Jann Arden – “Insensitive”
Jimmy Buffett – “Come Monday”
Jordin Sparks – “Tattoo”
Katy Perry – “I Kissed a Girl”
Lionel Richie – “Hello”
Live – “Selling the Drama”
Matchbox 20 – “Unwell”
Meat Loaf – “Paradise by the Dashboard Light”
Paul Simon – “Kodachrome”
Phil Collins – “Something Happened on the Way to Heaven”
Puddle of Mudd – “She Hates Me”
Richard Marx – “Hazard”
Rihanna – “Umbrella”
Rod Stewart – “Rhythm of My Heart”
Savage Garden – “To the Moon & Back”
Train – “Hey Soul Sister”
UB40 – “Red Red Wine”
Toto – “Africa”
Shakira – “Underneath Your Clothes”
Backstreet Boys – “I Want it That Way”
Marc Cohn – “Walking in Memphis”
Wham! – “Freedom”
Whitney Houston – “All at Once”
Amy Grant – “Big Yellow Taxi”
Bette Midler – “Wind Beneath My Wings”

Leave a Reply

