FMM: “Inappropriate” Questions

I don’t think these questions are that inappropriate….inappropriate to me involves things like (a) “Why aren’t you married?” (b) “So when are you going to law school?” and (c) “Why don’t you have any kids?” Oh wait, maybe those are just the questions that irritate me. (The answers would be (a) if it ain’t broke…, (b) as soon as you pay for it, and (c) because I don’t want any.)

As usual, brought to you by Kenlie, via Hailey.

1. Will you vote in the upcoming presidential election?

Yes.

2. Do you say curse words?

Fuck yes. I love curse words. I’m not really around kids or people who don’t curse much, so when I am, I really have to be careful. Then again, most kids I’m around have parents who curse almost as much as I do.

3. Have you ever kissed a stranger?

Maybe.

4. If you could choose to meet only one fellow blogger in person right now who would you choose?

Probably Andria, because we’ve been blog buddies forever and I wish we could meet in person. I’d also like to meet my new blog buddy Hailey, because I think we would have a lot of fun hanging out, shopping, and playing video games, and Heidi, because she’s such an amazing person.

5. What is the most inappropriate pick-up line that anyone has ever used on you?

I don’t think I’ve ever had a really bad one directed at me, even online.

6. Do you sing in the shower?

A little, but I live in an apartment with paper-like walls, so I don’t really let loose. The car is a different story.

7. How often do you get drunk?

About twice a year, which reminds me why I don’t do it more often. The last time was probably at last year’s office Christmas party. Most of the normal “don’t drink at office functions” didn’t apply to my last job. They were a bunch of fucking alcoholics. Plus, free booze always tastes better. We went to a Japanese steakhouse. There was a lot of sake consumed, particularly some raspberry laced concoction called “Purple Jesus.” I actually shared a cab home with my boss. He was more fucked up than I was.

8. Have you ever been fired from a job?

Yes. Once when I was right out of college, I worked for this evil bitch attorney as a file clerk. It was boring as shit so I skipped work a lot. That wasn’t the best idea. And then once recently, , and it was utter bullshit.

9. Were you popular in high school?

Not in the prom queen sense, but I had a circle of friends. I wasn’t home alone every weekend. In fact, I wasn’t ever home if I could avoid it. My parents were fresh off their divorce and they thrived on making one another’s lives miserable, which mostly involved making my life miserable, so I spent a lot of time at theater and choir practice, part time jobs, voice lessons, or at various friends’ houses.

10. Who is your current celebrity crush?

I don’t even know…I guess Colin Firth, Daniel Craig, and maybe Craig Ferguson. Mmm, accents.

PS: Dear WordPress, why why why do you eat my links every time? I use your form. I type them in. It doesn’t matter, every time I hit “Publish,” the motherfucking links are broken until I go back and edit them. Grrr.

Leave a Reply

