Animal, Vegetable, or Mineral? (FMM)

Greetings, earthlings. This past week added to the deluge of suck that is my life. Lando’s mom is moving back to Oklahoma, after being safely ensconced 3000 miles away for the duration of our relationship (7 years). She listens about as well as my father does, so it’s exhausting to be around her for any length of time. Apparently, she’ll be here at the end of this week. She has no job lined up, no apartment, no car…Lando’s poor sister. She’s the one who is going to have to have mommy staying with her (we’ve made it clear that there’s no room). His mom actually asked his sister if we would be interested in getting some sort of house with her.

HAHAHAHAHA NO.

The only way I would live with any parents is if they were incapacitated or unable to care for themselves, and even then, there’s a nursing home and an assisted living community down the street from us. My tolerance level for family togetherness is about 4 days. This includes my family members as well, even the ones I get along with.

It also kind of sucks that she’s coming here so soon, because we were going to babysit our niece this weekend. We were looking forward to getting to have some play time with her without having to share.

I can’t even think of a cute transition to segue into the FMM section of today’s post, so here it is: Twenty Questions, courtesy of Kenlie at All the Weigh. If you stop by, please say hi…comments make me happy. Also, if you participate, link up here and at Kenlie’s place. Now, without further ado:

1. Share something that you enjoy doing when you’re alone.
…duh.

2. What do you plan to eat next?
I don’t know. I really want frozen yogurt in a waffle cone, though.

3. When did you first travel on a plane? Where did you go?
I was a year old, and it was from Michigan to Houston, Tx, because my family was moving there.

4. Do you currently have a crush on someone? If so, share a few of the reasons why.
Not really.

5. List one thing that disgusts you that probably wouldn’t bother someone else.
Pink food. And bananas.

6. If you could buy a new car tomorrow (and money was no object) what would you buy?

An Infiniti G Coupe. Not the most super-expensive car, but if I had a super awesome car, someone would just steal it. This is luxurious without being flashy.

Infiniti_IPL_G_Coupe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7. Who was the first person who broke your heart?
This dickhead I dated in college. Not typing his name. I am afraid that, like saying “Voldemort” in the last Harry Potter book, it would call him to my location.

8. If you could spend the night with a celebrity tonight, who would it be?
I’m going to go with a not-sex-you-up choice, and say Ashley Fink – she’s hilarious, and I want to hang out with her.

9. Are you a morning person or a night person?
A night person. Mornings are dumb.

10. What’s your favorite board game?
Trivial Pursuit

11. Can you play an instrument? If so, what do you play?
Not really – I did take piano lesssons once upon a time, but now it’s mostly in the “I know which keys are which and still sorta remember a song or two.”

12. What is the last thing you ate?
A frozen burrito (cooked, obviously). I wasn’t in the mood to make decisions and/or cook something.

13. Do you wear a watch?
Not anymore…I used to, but it started making me itch and getting in my way, so I stopped. I’ve always been a little allergic to metals, but the older I get, the worse it gets. Pretty much anything but 14K gold and implant-grade steel/titanium make me itch. I have some really cute silver rings, but I can’t wear them all the time because of the itching/redness. Even the clasps on necklaces sometimes bother me.

14. Do you go to church?
No.

15. Do you ever wish on stars?
No. I sometimes sing that song to the cats, though.

16. Have you ever been on a motorcycle?
No. Motorcycles were a definite DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT when I was growing up…my dad was in a bad motorcycle accident in high school, so that was one pretty stringent rule. I kind of want to drive one once, but I would never be comfortable riding on the back of one. I have a hard time even riding in the car when someone else is driving.

17. What is the last thing you purchased?
I think “Cryptonomicon” by Neal Stephenson for Kindle…it was on sale for $1.99. It may not be the next thing I read, though… I have a lot of books on my to-do list, and my attention span for them seems a little lacking at the moment.

18. How big is your bed?
King.

19. What size shoe do you wear?
Mostly a 10, but sometimes a 9 1/2 or an 11. I really wish 10 1/2 was a size that existed…I don’t know why it doesn’t, but most brands don’t carry it.

20. What are you looking forward to most in the coming week?
Having a “day of debauchery” with my friend. I think she mentioned the words “drinking at lunch” and “smoking some of my good weed” and “bad reality TV.”

Song of the Day: “We Built This City” – Starship (I think it’s because I used the word “hoopla” in a game of Words with Friends…and of course, that’s a lyric, so that’s where my brain went. Sorry. Heh.)

Today’s Time Waster: Words with Friends – my username is goingloopy, so if you want to play, invite!

What I’m Craving: Ice cream.

One comment on “Animal, Vegetable, or Mineral? (FMM)

  1. Since you responsed to my FMM I thought that it was fair to respond to yours. About your #7 What you said is totally true, mention them and they pop up out of the blue
    As far as singing to the cats. I sing to my cat Elmo ALL the time, I made his own special song; he looks at me like, “what the hell is wrong with you, I’m trying to sleep”…. but it’s fun

Leave a Reply

